Advisory Board

The Sandy Hook Promise (SHP) Advisory Board provides strategic guidance, support, and advice to SHP’s CEOs/Co-founders, Board of Directors, and senior leadership team. As leaders in their respective fields, Advisory Board members utilize their diverse experience and subject matter expertise to enhance SHP as an organization and further advance its mission.

Nicole Benincasa

Head of Road Safety Portfolio, Uber

Mitru Ciarlante

National Director, Child Safety and Quality Assurance, Boys and Girls Club of America

Peter Land

Chief Communications and Sustainability Officer, Dicks Sporting Goods

Karem Pérez

Vice President, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Motorola Solutions Inc. & Executive Director, Motorola Solutions Foundation

Dr. Chethan Sathya

Director of Gun Violence Prevention, Northwell Health Center

Brooke Stafford-Brizard

Vice President, Research, Chan-Zuckerberg Initiative

Regina Thompson-Jenkins

President and Founder, The Tre Devon Lane Foundation

Dr. Erika Tobia

Systems for Leadership

Sheriff Errol Toulon

Suffolk County Sheriff (Long Island, NY)

Where to Next?

About Us

By uniting people who value protecting children to take meaningful actions, we will stop the tragic loss of life.

Our Commitment

Sandy Hook Promise strives to ensure its work environment, programmatic work, and culture reflect the values of race, equity, diversity, and inclusion (REDI).

Our Advocacy

Through our sister organization, Sandy Hook Promise Action Fund, you can help change policy to enact common sense reforms